Join Early Retirement Today

Vanguard, TRowePrice or Fidelity?
Old 09-23-2006, 03:14 AM   #1
Dryer sheet wannabe

Vanguard, TRowePrice or Fidelity?

I've decided to roll over my 401K. Any advice on Vanguard, TRowePrice or Fidelity? I have no experience with these firms, and could use some advice from those that have used them. Which do you recommend, and which fund for retirement. I am recently retired and am 62. I am rolling over $255K.
johnbb is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Re: Vanguard, TRowePrice or Fidelity?
Old 09-23-2006, 03:22 AM   #2
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...

IF you want index funds go with vanguard,for actively managed funds go with fidelity.

I use fidelity exclusively,been there over 20 years.
mathjak107 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2006, 06:47 AM   #3
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

all 3 are good ... i'd personally tend towards vanguard as a recommendation, though i have some $ with each
d is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2006, 08:11 AM   #4