Join Early Retirement Today

What does it mean to be a professional?
Old 11-28-2021, 12:22 PM   #1
Recycles dryer sheets

What does it mean to be a professional?

I saw this term used in a thread today and it reminded me that I had always wondered what it meant to be a "professional".

Does it mean you have to be a doctor or lawyer?

I worked in the computer business in various roles, include g high-priced contract programmer and later I had the title of "director" at a company that at times was traded on the stock exchange. Does that pass the cut?
joesxm3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-28-2021, 12:27 PM   #2
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by joesxm3 View Post
I saw this term used in a thread today and it reminded me that I had always wondered what it meant to be a "professional".