Join Early Retirement Today

Who does this???
Old 05-30-2007, 04:32 PM   #1
Full time employment: Posting here.

Who does this???

I rehab properties for a living and own my own property managment company. Recently we've ran into several out of state real estate buyers that closed on properties sight unseen, no inspections, no due diligence. It really scares me that people are throwing money at investment properties like they were buying M&Ms at the local quickie mart. I guess this is the equivalent of buying stocks with any due diligence.
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 05-30-2007, 04:45 PM   #2
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

I sold my condo in Chapel Hill, NC to a sight-unseen buyer from California in 2005. The buyers were a husband and wife, both attorneys. He trusted me to accurately disclose all relevant information (which I did). I sold it with high-quality tenants in it with 18 months left on their lease, and the place was nicely cash-flow-positive.