Dreams about work

I had those "finals" dreams for years, along with "naked in public" and "evil car that won't respond to the brake." All are said to be based on the fear of losing control.
In my 50's, for whatever reason - I started having clapback dreams, where I a) reminded myself that I had a master's degree and a good job and didn't need to take any $#!) finals; b) calmly put on some clothing and walked away; c) told the car it had better straighten out, or I'd sell it to the scrap man.
None of these dreams has returned.

I graduated from college in 1977 and had the “ forgot I registered for a class and it is finals week” nightmare for decades. Probably have not had it for 5 years now. My twist was that it was my last semester of college and I needed the class to graduate. The class was always high level math, my worst subject and no way to B.S. your way through the final. Just awful!

I never had a name for the clap back dream!...at some point in my bad dream travels, I recall thinking “this isn’t really working for me” and began imagining different twists to them (during waking hours).
The next time I found myself in a dream at Sears trying to purchase a refrigerator and suddenly realizing, “hey, somehow I forgot to put on clothes”, I calmly looked at the salesman and said, “Whoa Dude, you are seriously overdressed”... I can’t really recall a bad dream after that.
I don’t seems to be a big dreamer but weirdly, the other night I dreamed Mark Zuckerberg handed me a blank check and said I could spend it on whatever I thought was useful. I thought for a moment and replied, “I don’t think this is going to go well because I think it would be super useful to make Facebook disappear- that s*** isn’t helping anybody”. I handed him back the check and then realized, Wait! WTF! I was given a whole life to live and could make all kinds of choices about it - I won the lottery!!!