Portal Forums Links Register FAQ Community Calendar Log in

Join Early Retirement Today

I announced today that I quit
Old 03-29-2007, 09:21 PM   #1
Full time employment: Posting here.

I announced today that I quit

It's a long story... but I had requested to take tomorrow off. I thought it was a done deal since I requested it a few weeks ago. When my super said I couldn't have it off, I said "I QUIT". She looked shocked. It wasn't a bluff because I'm not good at that kind of thing. I was ready to walk. I told her I needed the day off, that my case load had gotten rather large and I was looking forward to tomorrow off. I was willing to leave. She backed off. So I have tomorrow off and I go back to work Monday. I've worked for local government for over 29 years and NEVER said that before. I guess sometimes enough becomes enough. I'm sure you all know what I mean! I'm the type of employee that always shows up to work and I mean always. There's been snow, fire, mudslides and everything else. But I go to work. :P
mountaintosea is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!