Join Early Retirement Today

New Golf Player at Age 62
Old 09-01-2019, 06:18 AM   #1
Recycles dryer sheets

As I am getting more into retirement activities, golf seems to be a possibility. Looking for a sport that can do for a number of years, like the idea of doing lots of walking, getting sunshine, good socialization.

So as a beginner I am hoping there are golf clubs that help a newbie. Clubs that are forgiven or have a large sweet spot, like my racquetball racket.

Appreciate any advise on what are good beginner golf clubs and where best to get them (discount stores, online, Craigslist).

Thank you
kannon is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-01-2019, 06:43 AM   #2
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

Quote:
Originally Posted by kannon View Post
As I am getting more into retirement activities, golf seems to be a possibility. Looking for a sport that can do for a number of years, like the idea of doing lots of walking, getting sunshine, good socialization.