Join Early Retirement Today

Post-Retirement Consulting Work Question
Old 07-31-2020, 04:09 PM   #1
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

Post-Retirement Consulting Work Question

Mods, not sure where to put this thread so please move if needed.

Finally anticipating retirement in a few months after a nearly 40 year academic career. I am thinking about doing some consulting work in retirement (I'm an editor/writer), having already had requests from community members and former students now in business. In reality, I might have 0-5 clients a month and would charge on an hourly basis. I'd do it purely for the intellectual challenge and keeping engaged, although the pocket money would be a nice extra. I know zilch about setting such a thing up legally, and I don't even know if it would be worth it yet. Can anyone direct me on how to start investigating this? Thanks!

Marita40 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-31-2020, 04:23 PM   #2