Portal Forums Links Register FAQ Community Calendar Log in

Join Early Retirement Today

BS bucket is filling up
Old 12-09-2014, 03:03 PM   #1
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

BS bucket is filling up

On one hand there are a lot of things going well, on the other my work BS bucket is filling up. Been with megacorp 8months and it is wearing on me

Titles don't really mean much at this MegaCorp.

Work seems to be doled out by anyone and everyone with little direction or communication.

Gold Stars are issued to those who have the golden handcuffs, I am a contractor, SO I am held to a standard of never ending Status Reports and updates.

It might be time to move and stop this vicious cycle if things don't get better...the bigger the megacorp, the slower the change...this one has the same double standards we all come to adore.

Working with offshore is over rated as well. Also working to a due date instead of defining work and acceptable amounts of effort needed is irritating as all he$$.

They want me to start issuing Gold Stars and I am not even a FTE but a contractor. Help me please.
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!