Need some advices - move to Asia

Gates007ca

Confused about dryer sheets
Hello all,

I have been reading this forum for a while and must admit I have been shy to post any comments and replies of my own. However, I have always been impressed and benefit from the wisdom of many posters of this forum.

The reason I am posting this time is that I have come to a delimma in life that can definitely benefit from your collective advices and wisdom.

First of all, a little bit about myself. I am Canadian, mid-30s and dream of ER ever since I started working many moons ago. Career wise, I have progressed over the years to managerial level in an international accounting firm but does not see my career will significantly further ahead in the immediate future. In terms of skillset, I have a graduate degree in management and a CPA. I have been working on financial consulting assignments for large corporations in Canada and USA. I am of Asian descent and my native language is Cantonese but have been in Canada for over 20 years. Suffice to say I am fairly "Canadianize/Americanize"... All my immediate family members are in Asia, however, and I am still single, with no mortgage and kids. I have saved up closed to 100k in RRSP (retirement fund) and have about 70k in non-retirement fund. Both of them are roughly 80% stocks and 20% Bonds/money market. As you can see these are important background information to consider my delimma...