Portal Forums Links Register FAQ Community Calendar Log in

Join Early Retirement Today

Rental property management companies?
Old 08-14-2008, 05:12 PM   #1
Dryer sheet aficionado

Rental property management companies?

Hi Guys,

I'm looking to buy rental property in a few years and started to do my research.

I am a busy professional that flies a lot so taking care of my rental properties will be pretty tough - how many of you have experience with those management companies? do they really hurt ur bottom line? are they even worth it?

I'm in socal and thinks the market will bottom out in 2010 and beyond.

thanks!

JW
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-14-2008, 05:46 PM   #2
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by dorikin_86 View Post
Hi Guys,

I'm looking to buy rental property in a few years and started to do my research.