Join Early Retirement Today

salary increase
Old 01-28-2008, 10:59 PM   #1
Dryer sheet wannabe

salary increase

I just got a 3.2% increase in my salary from 2007, which I am kinda disappointed considering the increase in cost of transportation and utility.
I would like to know what was your increase and what industry are you employed in. I work in the financial industry.
Thanks,
trying2save is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 01-29-2008, 12:51 AM   #2
Recycles dryer sheets