Portal Forums Links Register FAQ Community Calendar Log in

Join Early Retirement Today

Vacation Days / Years Experience
Old 11-08-2007, 11:24 AM   #1
Dryer sheet wannabe

Vacation Days / Years Experience

For those of you out there working for megacorp, how many vacation days do you have for number of years worked?

I was just made and offer nad I want to know if it is competitive...
18 days vacation plus 4 floating holidays. I have 10 years experience as a Chem Eng.
FancyBear is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-08-2007, 11:31 AM   #2
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

20 days on my 10th year (I am on year 11 now).

I had 10 days when I started.
12 days after second year.
15 days after 5th year

plus 2 floating holidays, plus 8 other holidays.

I am maxed out on vacation after 10 years, though (cannot have more than 20 days). In addition vacation is use it or lose it every year- cannot carry it over.
Old 11-08-2007, 11:36 AM   #3
Full time employment: Posting here.