What do you do for a living?

Started at 14 doing demolition work for my friends father at $1.00 per hour. I also worked as a grocery clerk, delivery driver for the local pharmacy, popcorn maker at the local drive-in, mechanics assistant and finally glass installer. Then I graduated high school.
While in College I worked as a line worker at Jeno's pizza, prep cook for a Greek restaurant and a psychiatric assistant (night bouncer) at the local psych ward.
After graduation I worked for JC Penney in commission sales (hated retail) and then got a sales job with mega-corp.
I stayed at mega-corp for 33 years with an ending savings rate of 27% of gross.
Wife worked as an electronic assembler and then as a line supervisor.
Together we made about $140,000
We were never overly thrifty but we paid off our house and never bought the big house in the suburbs. We were able to retire at 55 with a mega-corp pension, 7 figure 401K and subsidized health care.
Worked out pretty good.:)

I retired from a large corporation at age 50, and after "selectively" working at several jobs such as a professional ski instructor and a reimbursed cook for a local "Meals-on Wheels" program, last May (at age 64) I graduated from a highly regarded "brick and mortar" university with a Master of Social Work degree. I now work as a clinical social worker and I am absolutely loving it. Life just keeps getting better!