Young woman with a boring job as accountant, waiting her retirement

suzi64

Confused about dryer sheets
Hello everyone,
As far as I can see, there is a lot of serious financial advice and planning going on here. So maybe this question will sound very inexperienced to you, but I wanted to ask your opinion as a newcomer.
I'm 25 years old and I work as an accountant in a pharmaceutical company. Even though my job doesn't satisfy me at all, because I earn well, I'm excitedly waiting for the day I will retire. My biggest dream is to open a farm-to-table concept. Although I don't have any culinary training, I am confident in my ability and I am already saving money for this dream. As you can imagine, a kitchen business is very expensive and labor intensive. Do you think it is realistic to work as a white-collar worker and own my own restaurant one day?

Hello everyone,

As far as I can see, there is a lot of serious financial advice and planning going on here. So maybe this question will sound very inexperienced to you, but I wanted to ask your opinion as a newcomer.

I'm 25 years old and I work as an accountant in a pharmaceutical company. Even though my job doesn't satisfy me at all, because I earn well, I'm excitedly waiting for the day I will retire. My biggest dream is to open a farm-to-table concept. Although I don't have any culinary training, I am confident in my ability and I am already saving money for this dream. As you can imagine, a kitchen business is very expensive and labor intensive. Do you think it is realistic to work as a white-collar worker and own my own restaurant one day?

Yes it’s reasonable but of course it is NOT retirement. I wonder EXACTLY what intrigues you about the restaurant business? As an accountant you have critical skills to enhance the business. I wonder if it would satisfy your dream to partner with someone that has culinary expertise.