Just for practice thread

redduck

Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
To Whom It May Concern:

I am not a natural on the computer and have had a least one post corrected/modified/altered by the moderator(s) (and that's fine).

Anyhow, what I am suggesting is that there be a thread that can be used for practicing transferring quotes, making columns, using the smilies and a whole bunch of other stuff as it comes up.:confused:

Last edited:
Practice away - this looks like a good place to do it :)

I'll be looking over your shoulder, redduck, I'm still learning. I came late into the computer world, kicking and screaming. I still remember (10 years ago) the librarian calming me down about the shift from wooden card catalog to computer terminals.

Thanks for the :greetings10:encouragement. No laughing now. :LOL::D Well, a little bit of laughter might be OK. BUT NO SNICKERING. Dang, how I hate snickering.

...Dang, how I hate snickering.
If you're as computer-inept as I, you get used to it.:D

Oh yeah, that time that we moved our offices and somehow my computer got switched to the off position. After the tech guy left, I was so appreciative that he waited until he got into the elevator to start the snickering.:ROFLMAO:

To Whom It May Concern:

I am not a natural on the computer and have had a least one post corrected/modified/altered by the moderator(s) (and that's fine).

Anyhow, what I am suggesting is that there be a thread that can be used for practicing transferring quotes, making columns, using the smilies and a whole bunch of other stuff as it comes up.:confused:

Let's see how the above looks...

I'll be looking over your shoulder, redduck, I'm still learning. I came late into the computer world... I still remember (10 years ago) the librarian calming me down about the shift from wooden card catalog to computer terminals.

Let us see here. I edited CuppaJoe's post (just a little bit). The "kickin' and screamin'" part.