Report software quirks here

The session was logging people off after 15 minutes. It is now set to 1 hour.

If you want to stay logged in longer then that, please make sure and check the "remember me" box so a cookie can keep you logged in.

The session was logging people off after 15 minutes. It is now set to 1 hour.

If you want to stay logged in longer then that, please make sure and check the "remember me" box so a cookie can keep you logged in.

Thanks Andy. And thanks for remaining jovial with all of our grumbles about the new software. As a sysadmin I can guess what you're going through, and hope you don't feel the need to break out the clue stick too often. :bat:

Thanks Andy. And thanks for remaining jovial with all of our grumbles about the new software. As a sysadmin I can guess what you're going through, and hope you don't feel the need to break out the clue stick too often. :bat:
Thanks for the words of encouragement. I have been working with forums communities for 6 years and know how special they are. People don't like it when you mess with their stuff and I try not to mess with things once everything is all setup. A change like this was quite major but with time people will get used to the new software.

Is there an easy way to click through threads and only show new posts ?

Call me dumb, but I can't figure out. Old system had it - and most important functionality.

Here's another example from another forum I read. Simply click "new" and then at bottom of new posts for a thread, simply click "next" - and you go to next (previous) thread automatically showing unread.

pA - Support

I see the "show new posts" button - but you have to click that in every thread (PIA). I see the "show todays posts" - but that doesn't help either.

Thanks.