Portal Forums Links Register FAQ Community Calendar Log in

Join Early Retirement Today

Court rules VA must pay for veterans' emergency room care
Old 09-11-2019, 07:00 AM   #1
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

Court rules VA must pay for veterans' emergency room care

This decision is a long time coming. As a disabled vet, I have already given the government a signed blank check to be filled out for any amount up to and including my life.

I assume you have to already be seen by the VA Health Care, but I have always avoided buying extra insurance because of this exact same thing. it was a risk I was willing to take.

Quote:
The Department of Veterans Affairs must reimburse veterans for emergency medical care at non-VA facilities
Senator is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 09-11-2019, 08:11 AM   #2
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...

Define emergency that's always been the problem with the VA.....
ivinsfan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-11-2019, 09:22 AM   #3

Oh fun: