Join Early Retirement Today

Will you be switching from Zantac due to recall?
Old 10-08-2019, 03:30 PM   #1
Recycles dryer sheets

Will you be switching from Zantac due to recall?

https://www.health.harvard.edu/blog/...-2019092817911

I've been using Zantac as needed for many years, sometimes as often as 3 times a week. And then I can go for months without a problem. I have had heartburn and/or acid reflux symptoms since I was a teen, but have never been able to attribute it's onset to any specific root cause. When Zantac came along I was overjoyed to have found something that would, almost always, give me relief. I will use up what I have, and probably try switching back to Pepcid, which was less reliable for me.
whitet is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 10-08-2019, 03:40 PM   #2
Recycles dryer sheets

I've been using generic ranitidine for a few years now, it's a heck of a lot cheaper and works just as well (for me anyway). I used to take Prilosec OTC but my doctor told me to stop taking it because of the side effects.