Portal Forums Links Register FAQ Community Calendar Log in

Join Early Retirement Today

your favorite pharmacy in retirement?
Old 11-22-2020, 05:24 AM   #1
Full time employment: Posting here.

your favorite pharmacy in retirement?

Now that I am retired I am considering switching my pharmacy. I have been using CVS for many years but, the closest one isn't that convenient anymore.

Also, I have heard of better senior discounts from other pharmacies. I am considering Rite-Aid or Walgreens.

With senior discounts and Medicare coverage on meds in mind, what have folks settled on and like?

Thx
albireo13 is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 11-22-2020, 06:08 AM   #2
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post

I used Sam's Club when I was on a standard BCBS policy, when I went on Medicare and got a Humana/Walmart Part D, I switched to Walmart.
Sam's was a 2 minute drive (or an easy walk) Walmart is 6 minutes. (a 36 minute walk, taking the scenic route)
Time2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2020, 06:24 AM   #3
gone traveling