Individual Stock Investors: Top 10 Holdings By %

ownyourfuture

Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
**I didn't start this thread to debate active investing vs index funds**
Just thought it would be interesting to see the mix of stocks others own.

This is a taxable account, but 401(k)s, IRAs, etc. are fine as well.
If you decide to post, but would like to include mutual funds, ETFs, etc, that would be included in your top 10, feel free to do so.

I have 2 of those that would be included in my list, but chose to stick with stocks only.

J & J: 10.87%
Eli Lilly: 10.36%
Apple: 9.30%
Crown Holdings: 8.24%
Tesla: 7.25%

American Water Works: 6.42%
National Health Investors REIT: 4.28%
WEC Energy: 3.39%
Realty Income REIT: 3.14%
Intel: 2.69%

I'm a total novice with stocks - but for a few phases I had starting when I was 14. I've only retired 5 months ago@46 and am still putting my 'plan' in place. But, and I'm sure this will be embarrassing, here are the top 10 individual stocks I own. I"m quoting them as percentage of total net worth. (Net worth doesn't include primary residence)

GM: 5.1%
KO: 1.45%
AAPL: 1.4%
GOOG: 1.2%
AMZN: 1.2%

F: 1.2%
MSFT: 1.0%
FB: 1.0%
RF: 0.9% (Regions Financial)
CAT: .65%

My largest holding isn't a stock - it's VWINX@ 6.5%

There's many others I own, that I *wish* I had more of , and still might do it:

Honorable mentions that didn't make the top 10:

General Dynamics, TGT, MCD, WMT, ACC (Reit) PEP, Phillip Morris, CSCO, BMY, MRK, DOW, IBM, LUV,, GE .......and Jerry Mathers, as the Beaver.

I feel I have too many. I feel it's too many to do homework properly on. And I feel a possible home-run is missed because of not having enough in a home-run stock. BUT -- I also feel - - what's wrong with having risk spread out?

Right now, I forsee my plan being this:

48% stocks and stock mutual funds
6% bonds (via VWINX)
25% cash
21%: Rental Homes

The stock and bond portfolio.....

I think about 50% mutual funds, 50% individual stocks.