Join Early Retirement Today

Old 05-21-2021, 12:22 PM   #2161
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by audreyh1 View Post
Your (both of you) posts are interesting. They are just buried in this thread.
Quote:
Originally Posted by tulak View Post
I agree with Audrey, it’s a shame to have the options discussion hidden in LOL’s thread. I’ve dabbled in selling covered calls this year and should do more, but I’ve been lazy.

Now I’m inspired. Once I’m home next week, it’s time to sell some contracts. It’ll pale in comparison to NW, but every dollar counts.

Thank you for the interest, but I do not think I have enough material to make a thread, even though I sell options nearly every trading day.

The method is simple, as I explained just a few posts earlier. It's all about execution, and I am still learning by doing it myself. Additionally, options on individual stocks or sector ETFs fetch a higher premium because they are more volatile than the entire market, and other posters do not have the same holdings that I do.

And the above is the main reason I do not own the total market even though I try to stay diversified. You don't see the internal turmoil and sector rotation when you own a broad index. I want to see the sector churning for my contrarian plays.

That's all.

"Those Who Can Make You Believe Absurdities Can Make You Commit Atrocities" - Voltaire (1694-1778)
NW-Bound is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!