Join Early Retirement Today

Best Vacations......Ever!
Old 07-29-2007, 06:56 PM   #1
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...

Best Vacations......Ever!

I'm on vacation in western Canada and have just parasailed for the first time. Wheeeee! It was actually very quiet, cool and peaceful up there, with people in boats waving at me. The views were great. This was quite unlike flying, nor did it resemble the sensation one has in a helicopter. It was "interesting" to hear the squeaking and occasional jerking of the parachute cords and wonder what would happen if they gave way.....everyone in the boat decided I needed a dunking on descent, so I got one!

I've had lots of great vacation experiences over the years, and many of them were free. I'd like to hear about your all time best vacations. Even if you were six at the time!
Meadbh is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 07-29-2007, 07:44 PM   #2
gone traveling

Quote:
Originally Posted by Meadbh View Post