Join Early Retirement Today

Recommendation for trying RVing
Old 07-21-2021, 09:28 AM   #1
Recycles dryer sheets

Recommendation for trying RVing

I'm still 10 years from retirement (less if this crazy stock market keeps going up I suppose) and we have been talking about RVing in retirement.

We've actually never done it, so I was wondering if anyone has suggestions on how to get into and find out what we'd like and don't like, etc... That would also help us in deciding what type to buy in the future.

Are there forums you'd recommend?

Is there an AirBnB of RVs where you can use/ent someone's RV for a few weeks? Cruise America type rentals seem to have limited options (and are rather expensive)

My biggest problem while working would be to get the vacation time (hard to leave more than 2 weeks in a row) so I may be interested in how easy it is to work on the road from an RV. I'm a manager in a tech company so most of my job is meetings (many remote atm), emails and stuff i can do on a laptop as long as I have decent internet.
BlueberryPie is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!