How has the pandemic changed your life in positive ways?

Status
Not open for further replies.

EastWest Gal

Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
I have found some resilience in this pandemic experience.

I decided to grow my hair long earlier than planned.
I learned how to color my hair at home.
I learned how to successfully cut mens' hair.

I studied Italian for awhile.
I'm trying to learn to play oboe.
My house is cleaner and much more organized.

I saved money for travel in the future.

So what positives have you experienced in this unusual year?

I got back into building model R/C airplanes, the ones made out of balsa wood and some bass or spruce for things like wing spars.

DW learned how to cut my hair, no more barbershops.

We both learned to appreciate even more that the other is an introverted homebody. Some people are "climbing the walls" we didn't notice much difference.

Saved some money by not going to restaurants, although it wasn't much since we didn't dine out that often anyway.

I've been an avid fitness person for 20 + years, but I became even more so in the last year. Heck, not much else to do!
Became a better Bridge player; lots of competitive online opportunities.
DW and I learned to appreciate home cooked meals again.
Took off an additional 4 pounds.
Rediscovered the oh-so-delicious taste of bacon, even if I do limit myself to about twice a month.

We had just moved to another city, and have not met many people in our new community. So there's been little social life.

We're doing the same things now as before essentially. Other than I run from people in Walmart that get too close. And we go very seldom to any big box stores or grocery stores.

We just have too much time to look at the internet now.