Join Early Retirement Today
Free is an unknown quantity at this point

Free Free is offline

Dryer sheet aficionado

About Me

  • About Free
    Retired College Adminstrator
    Retirement Year
    Woodworking, writing, outdoor sports, hiking, biking, skiing, backpacking, photography, reading, adventuring, etc. May volunteer with archeological digs, etc. Big time history buff. Have telescope, will travel...
    Married with 4 adult children - all out of the house, all done with college (except for one who keeps his toe in the water, but is pretty much done if he'd quit changing his major). No debt. Happy to be free from the workplace grind. Very stressful career, finally out at age 60 with 5 years of health insurance and stipend. Wife still works part time and loves her job - plans to work another 4-5 years or more.

    Life is good. Plan to do many bucket list things with friends in the next couple of years including hiking the Appalachian Trail (part) running the Colorado through the Grand Canyon, a couple of cruises, etc. Lots of other adventures - too many to mention here. Lucky to have had professions that allowed me to travel to exciting places, so I've spent time in most large US cities.

    I've always been a goal setter and a list maker. Qualified and ran the Boston Marathon along with many others. Visited all but three states, W. Va, Hawaii, and N. Dakota - will knock those off the list in the first year or two.

    Got grandkids too - nearby. Looking forward to a lot of time with them.


Total Posts
General Information
  • Last Activity: 08-11-2021 03:41 PM
  • Join Date: 12-31-2015
  • Referrals: 0

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:28 PM.
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.