Anyone play Disc Golf?

Sunny

Recycles dryer sheets
Curious if anyone plays disc golf (“frisbee” golf may make more sense to you if you haven’t seen it on a real course).

I’ve been a perpetual beginner forever, having actually played frisbee golf as a kid throwing frisbees at objects, thinking I made up my own game. But even with the baskets, official courses, and discs coming into the sport over the decades I keep coming back to it, stepping away, coming back.

With the gym closed and OK weather the last 2 months I’ve actually played more rounds this year than probably the 10 previous years combined, so trying to get more / better distance and accuracy and actually looking at form videos, trying to improve.

I’m like you were before the last 2 months. Have several disks and have always enjoyed playing when I do. But that’s been maybe once every couple of years.

Our little city actually has two nice disk golf courses. One of them is supposedly renowned in the US. I should get out and play it more. Perfect activity during the social distancing times.

My GF and I were just talking of doing this. I have a few discs that someone who played a whole lot gave me when I was playing a little.

. Perfect activity during the social distancing times.

It has been for us. My wife actually is my caddy. She’ll hopefully want to throw later on but now seems content to just go on the walks and she likes the wooded courses best.

I did start not actually putting about a month into it. Inside of 10 feet I’d make 95/100 putts so count that as 1, anything outside of that I just count as 2 if it is a putting distance. I highly doubt Covid can stay on the chains, especially in the sun, get on my disc, then my hand but eh, better safer than sorry I guess.

Though if it is for birdies I have my wife hold a disc out to the left of the basket and I try to hit that disc instead, lol. A few times from distance the discs go in and I just spritz them with hand sanitizer and wipe them off.