New Here - Looking for Guidance

arthurb999

Confused about dryer sheets
I’m Arthur.  New to the board.  A little about myself….

29 years old.  Getting married in Oct.  I’m an accountant and have been doing it for about 7 years.  Have an MBA.  I really do not like the corporate world.     Reason being is you bust your butt for a big company and they can let you go on a moments notice.  I’m just a number.  If that happened, I’d be no better off than the day I started.  I’d have to look for a new job and start the cycle all over again.  

Girlfriend is a physical therapist.  She loves her job so that’s good.  She also sells Mary Kay cosmetics (network marketing biz)

I’m currently thinking about ways to get out of the 9-5+  days of the corporate grind.  I’m thinking about buying an existing business that once it runs the way I want it to… it will require a lot less effort to manage.  Basically once loans and such are paid off and the business is up and running well, I won’t have to be there as much.  I invest in the stock market and do fairly well for an amateur(I’m learning).   I am also going to begin to invest in real estate.  Bottom line, I am trying to come up with a plan to make enough money to live on without having to work in this environment.

Being an accountant I have a great grasp on our revenue and expenses and closely monitor them using MS Money.  I do analyze spending and know exactly how much is going out per month.  

I realize it will take a while and a lot of hard work but to me it’s all worth it if I am building something for myself.  I won’t be retired completely but cutting my working down to a semi-retired basis will allow me to spend more time on the things I actually like doing.

Has anyone else been in the situation I’m in now.  

-Arthur

arthurb999 said:
I’m Arthur.  New to the board.  A little about myself….

Has anyone else been in the situation I’m in now.  

-Arthur