Tara from MN

taramj22

Confused about dryer sheets
HI guys...

I'm new to this forum. I like the idea of retireing early. I'm 29, I work as an RN on a cardiac surgical ICU, and this fall I will be heading back to school to become a Nurse Anesthetist. It's hopefully going to be my "fall back"...

I currently have a 403B and a Roth IRA. I recently took my Roth IRA out of mutual funds and am investing it in the forex markets. I've made around a 50% return in just less than 5 months so I'm doing MUCH better than I was in the mutual funds!

Anyway - I'm looking forward to hopefully being able to retire early! Looking forward to getting to know you. :)

Oh...my goal for retirement is 45....but I will retire earlier if possible ;)

HI guys...

I'm new to this forum. I like the idea of retireing early. I'm 29, I work as an RN on a cardiac surgical ICU, and this fall I will be heading back to school to become a Nurse Anesthetist. It's hopefully going to be my "fall back"...

I currently have a 403B and a Roth IRA. I recently took my Roth IRA out of mutual funds and am investing it in the forex markets. I've made around a 50% return in just less than 5 months so I'm doing MUCH better than I was in the mutual funds!

Anyway - I'm looking forward to hopefully being able to retire early! Looking forward to getting to know you. :)

Oh...my goal for retirement is 45....but I will retire earlier if possible ;)

Welcome to the forum!

My only comment regarding your investment choice is that you've increased your risk as well as your return. As long as you're aware of and comfortable with this increased risk, it's all good.

HFWR, who owns nothing but a diversified mix of index funds/ETFs

Thanks. Yep, I know I've increased my risk.

We've kept my husbands Roth IRA in mutual funds and I still have my 403B to fall back on.