How long will box wine last in the fridge?

haha

Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso) Give me a forum ...
If I would take 2 months to use a 3L box of wine, will it keep reasonably well in the fridge for that time?

I may find that I use more in cooking if I don't have to uncork a new bottle and be sure of losing some of it before I finish. In this event it would not have to last quite as long.

I should also say that I am no one's idea of a wine connoisseur, so I may not even perceive some degree of spoilage.:)

Ha

I'm no expert, but a cheapskate friend tells me box wine lasts up to two months in the fridge. I would not have guessed that, so I always limited my experiments to smaller boxes or parties where leftovers were not likely to be an issue.

I've never timed mine, but I know I've gone over a month and it's been fine. And Bota Box says on their website that you can keep their boxed red or white in the fridge for 45 days.

Hmmmm, 2 months might be stretching it, but if it is in the fridge that helps a lot.

Unless some one comes up with evidence that it has little chance of making it, I'd say give it a try. I'm leaning towards thinking it will be fine, and by the time you might decide it isn't holding up so well, there won't be much left. You'll probably be $ ahead by then, and the box wines with tap are convenient.

We've got some Black Box Cab left over from a party 2 weeks ago, and that is just sitting at room temp. I made steak tonight, should have had it with that, but I already had my tastes set on my home-brewed English Mild, which also went very well.

Go for it, and report back.

-ERD50

Who's house is the wine at? Maybe I can help?

MRG

I drink boxed wine and the best boxed wine I have found is Corbett Canyon 's Pinot Grigio second is Fish eye. Target also has 1 liter boxed wine that may be better for your use .