NFL: 2018 Season

Most of the Texans wins this year have been close games (or just lucky wins). I really don't expect to see them go beyond the wildcard round but anything is possible. I'd really like to see an all Texas Superbowl, (played in Atlanta) but that's not likely to happen either.

Last edited:
I'm cheering for the Bears but they are a team that can beat and lose to anyone.

The first game vs the Eagles scares me.

Prediction: trick plays galore :LOL: with both teams having a backyard styles of offense.

Alright, as an active trader, I had a really great first week in the stock market in 2019 so I'm going to push my "luck", (no pun intended) and go with the Texans over the Colts in today's wildcard game.

While I'm at it, I'll take the Cowboys over the Seahawks today too.

Actually I'll be happy as long as just one of the Texas teams stays in playoffs for another week.

Last edited:
While I will always root for the Cowboys, I have no illusions that this year is different.

While I will always root for the Cowboys, I have hope [-]no illusions[/-] that this year is different.

And, in a once in a lifetime confluence of interests, I’m also rooting for Philly this weekend...so they can go to N’awlins next week. :clap:

Go Pats. Though to be honest I'd be surprised if they even make the SB. If they don't win, I'd like to see the Chiefs or the Saints take it.

+1 I don't see the Pats going far but it all depends on what team shows up... at times this season they have looked very good and at other times awful (I was in the stands for the Miami miracle and that may be the highlight of thier awful this season)... so I dunno... but given their storied history it is hard for me to count them out.... especially since other than the Chiefs the AFC looks pretty ordinary.