Join Early Retirement Today
Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
QUOTE Button
Old 08-21-2016, 03:19 PM   #1
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...
mickeyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: South Texas~29N/98W
Posts: 5,880
QUOTE Button

The button that wraps QUOTE tags here has not worked for me in that last few months. If I need to quote part of a previous post, I have to key in quote] and [/quote. Anyone else have this difficulty here?
__________________

__________________
Part-Owner of Texas

Outside of a dog, a book is man's best friend. Inside of a dog, it's too dark to read. Groucho Marx

In dire need of: faster horses, younger woman, older whiskey, more money.
mickeyd is offline   Reply With Quote
Join the #1 Early Retirement and Financial Independence Forum Today - It's Totally Free!

Are you planning to be financially independent as early as possible so you can live life on your own terms? Discuss successful investing strategies, asset allocation models, tax strategies and other related topics in our online forum community. Our members range from young folks just starting their journey to financial independence, military retirees and even multimillionaires. No matter where you fit in you'll find that Early-Retirement.org is a great community to join. Best of all it's totally FREE!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest so you have limited access to our community. Please take the time to register and you will gain a lot of great new features including; the ability to participate in discussions, network with our members, see fewer ads, upload photographs, create a retirement blog, send private messages and so much, much more!

Old 08-21-2016, 03:24 PM   #2
Full time employment: Posting here.
Just_Steve's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Dutchess County
Posts: 832
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickeyd View Post
The button that wraps QUOTE tags here has not worked for me in that last few months. If I need to quote part of a previous post, I have to key in quote] and [/quote. Anyone else have this difficulty here?
No
__________________

__________________
Just_Steve is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2016, 03:24 PM   #3
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso) Give me a forum ...
REWahoo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Texas Hill Country
Posts: 42,071
No, haven't had any issues. Have you tried spending all clearing your cache?
__________________
Numbers is hard

When I hit 70, it hit back

Retired in 2005 at age 58, no pension
REWahoo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2016, 03:25 PM   #4
Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso)
Give me a forum ...
braumeister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Northern Kentucky
Posts: 8,582
What browser and version are you using?
__________________
braumeister is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2016, 03:56 PM   #5
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
target2019's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 3,705
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickeyd View Post
The button that wraps QUOTE tags here has not worked for me in that last few months. If I need to quote part of a previous post, I have to key in quote] and [/quote. Anyone else have this difficulty here?
Works for me. Could be a conflict in your browser, or some unintended blocking.
Have you tried clearing browser cache? Log out/log in?
__________________
target2019 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2016, 04:18 PM   #6
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
Big_Hitter's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: In the fairway
Posts: 4,092
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickeyd View Post
The button that wraps QUOTE tags here has not worked for me in that last few months. If I need to quote part of a previous post, I have to key in quote] and [/quote. Anyone else have this difficulty here?
no
__________________
Swing hard, look up
Big_Hitter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2016, 04:23 PM   #7
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Utrecht
Posts: 2,204
Works fine here too.

Do you have noscript or adblockers installed recently? or a new browser?
__________________
Totoro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2016, 04:33 PM   #8
Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
Car-Guy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Citizen of Texas
Posts: 2,465
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickeyd View Post
The button that wraps QUOTE tags here has not worked for me in that last few months. If I need to quote part of a previous post, I have to key in quote] and [/quote. Anyone else have this difficulty here?
Works for me! Firefox 48.0
__________________

__________________
Car-Guy is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
tiny button fix: "Save" edited comment sometimes = "Vote Now" ladelfina Forum Admin 0 09-24-2008 02:22 AM

 

 
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:34 PM.
 
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.