Writer looking for Inspiring Retirement Stories

mzayed

Confused about dryer sheets
Hello everyone in the Early Retirement community.

I am a writer for The Motley Fool. (We are a multimedia and investment company)

I am looking to write an article about an inspiring retirement story. Maybe someone who is right on track to an early retirement or has already reached it. Also someone who may be a late starter and is now on their way to a bright retirement or someone who encountered some unexpected hurdles and is now past them. I would love to talk to someone who has had to make a drastic change like cutting costs or moving somewhere else.

We like to write stories that are inspiring and leave a message that our readers can benefit from.

If you are interested or want to get more information about the article feel free to contact me at mzayed@fool.com or 352-226-1968.

Thank you,

Michelle Zayed

[moderator edit - this post has been discussed and approved]

Last edited by a moderator:

I am looking to write an article about an inspiring retirement story.

This board was created and initially populated by a group who left The Motley Fool when the two Fools began charging for membership. Now you want to mine the resources here to write a story for The Motley Fool - and do so without paying the owner of this forum for doing so?

We like to write stories that are inspiring and leave a message that our readers can benefit from.
Ironic - and pretty darned cheeky of you.

mzayed said:

I am looking to write an article about an inspiring retirement story. Maybe someone who is right on track to an early retirement or has already reached it. Also someone who may be a late starter and is now on their way to a bright retirement or someone who encountered some unexpected hurdles and is now past them. I would love to talk to someone who has had to make a drastic change like cutting costs or moving somewhere else.