Another clip on the "New" retirement

DOG51 said:
This clip says many are working towards a 2nd career as retirement is boring. The thought of starting a 2nd career makes me want to puke.

http://www.smartmoney.com/smartmoneytv/index.cfm?story=retire

It's your deteriorating "work" gene reacting to the thought of work. Thinking about work can be very hazardous to your health. Based on your reaction, i'd say it has deteriorated about 60%. At 70%, you may experience convulsions and at 80%, you could go into shock. I don't want to think about the reaction at 90%.
BTW, lot's of booze and drugs might help eliminate the problem.

So please, please, protect yourselfs, eliminate the though of work and live a long and happy life.

Dr. MJ (retired)

Disclaimer: I am not a medical doctor nor would I ever play one on TV not unless they paid me to work. Oh G-d, the pain..... :LOL: :LOL: :LOL:

MJ said:
BTW, lot's of booze and drug might help.

So please, please, protect yourselfs, eliminate the though of work and live a long and happy life.

Dr. MJ (retired)

I'm following your advice. I'm on my 2nd glass of wine as I type this. :)

DOG51 said:
This clip says many are working towards a 2nd career as retirement is boring. The thought of starting a 2nd career makes me want to puke.
I have an idea for a new reality show. In the spirit of Dilbert's Lazy Entrepreneurs, when you make your millions pitching this to Mark Burnett, I'll tell you which charity to give 0.1% of your gross.