Vacation Days / Years Experience

FancyBear

Dryer sheet wannabe
For those of you out there working for megacorp, how many vacation days do you have for number of years worked?

I was just made and offer nad I want to know if it is competitive...
18 days vacation plus 4 floating holidays. I have 10 years experience as a Chem Eng.

20 days on my 10th year (I am on year 11 now).

I had 10 days when I started.
12 days after second year.
15 days after 5th year

plus 2 floating holidays, plus 8 other holidays.

I am maxed out on vacation after 10 years, though (cannot have more than 20 days). In addition vacation is use it or lose it every year- cannot carry it over.

I'm in Canada and my understanding from talking to my American friends is that we get more vacation days up here, so you can take this with a grain of salt.

At my company, you start with 3 weeks vacation for the first two years and then from years 3 to 10, it's 4 weeks. Between 10 and 20 years, it's 5 weeks. Between 20 and 30 years, it's 6 weeks.

I'm in Canada and my understanding from talking to my American friends is that we get more vacation days up here, so you can take this with a grain of salt.

At my company, you start with 3 weeks vacation for the first two years and then from years 3 to 10, it's 4 weeks. Between 10 and 20 years, it's 5 weeks. Between 20 and 30 years, it's 6 weeks.

I forgot to add that I also receive 11 paid statutory holidays. A co-worker of mine is leaving the company to go to another one in the same industry - she's getting 4 weeks vacation to start.

For state goverment it doesn't matter how many years of experience you have. Amount of leave is based on years of service.

(Rules are different for appointed positions - then you get a different benefit package)