Want to retire ASAP! Any pointers?

visinery

Confused about dryer sheets
Hi, I'm new here and trying out the forum. I have a bit of an unorthodox backstory. I'm a single woman without children. I wait tables for a living and I don't have a 401k. I live in an apartment and only have $2300 of debt (credit card). And over the last 8.5 years, I have saved $81,500 cash money. I have an extreme budget which only requires $12,000 yearly in present day dollars for me to function. I am wondering if there are any agressive investments out there that any of you may know of that could yield 12k annually from an 81.5k investment?? Or something close to this. I really want to retire soon even if it is only until inflation catches up to my budget. Any suggestions? Thanks

Sent from my iPod touch using Early Retirement Forum

Hi, I'm new here and trying out the forum. I have a bit of an unorthodox backstory. I'm a single woman without children. I wait tables for a living and I don't have a 401k. I live in an apartment and only have $2300 of debt (credit card). And over the last 8.5 years, I have saved $81,500 cash money. I have an extreme budget which only requires $12,000 yearly in present day dollars for me to function. I am wondering if there are any agressive investments out there that any of you may know of that could yield 12k annually from an 81.5k investment?? Or something close to this. I really want to retire soon even if it is only until inflation catches up to my budget. Any suggestions? Thanks
Sorry, there are no investments that offer a 15% return - at least not consistently and not without far greater risk than a prudent person would be comfortable with. The term "aggressive investment" is far too often another way of saying "get rich quick scheme" and a great way to lose what money you've managed to save. Your savings and your living expenses are impressive and you are to be congratulated for having the self-discipline to do what you've done.