Fainted Last Night

travelover

Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso) Give me a forum ...
Last night I fainted and fell, but after researching it on the internet, I think it is nothing serious. I'm throwing this post out there in case anyone has some insight that would indicate a more serious follow up is warranted.

Last night I was doing a middle of the night bathroom run. Still half asleep and feeling stiff, I decided to stretch a bit by doing a couple of toe touches and a head roll. I had finished the toe touches and just started the head roll, when I dropped like a ton of bricks. My thought is that the fainting was caused by the rapid change in elevation of my head, exacerbated by the pit stop.

My blood pressure is a steady 120/70 and I had a full stress test 2 years ago.

TIA

I'm not a doctor but it sounds like your abrupt up and down while nearly asleep is all we're talking about.

Are you taking any medication? I believe an ace inhibitor would make the scenario you just described more likely.

I'm not a doctor but it sounds like your abrupt up and down while nearly asleep is all we're talking about.

Are you taking any medication? I believe an ace inhibitor would make the scenario you just described more likely.

The only medication I take is Clariton D for allergies.

A friend of mine was a diabetic and fainted from low blood sugar in a Home Depot. He hit his head on the concrete floor and died a few hours later from the blow to the head. He was about 52 - 53 years old. I was shocked that a fall from less than six feet could kill a person.

Mike D.

A friend of mine was a diabetic and fainted from low blood sugar in a Home Depot. He hit his head on the concrete floor and died a few hours later from the blow to the head. He was about 52 - 53 years old. I was shocked that a fall from less than six feet could kill a person.

Mike D.