Tooth Whiteners?

Orchidflower

Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
I want to have the whitest teeth I can, so I was looking up tooth whiteners on the net and found BriteSmile. I have no idea if it's good or bad.
Has anyone on this forum used a brightener for their teeth--other than those whitening strips by Crest you can buy at Walgreen's? Something stronger than that--that lasts longer is what I am looking for.
There are several brands on the internet, I see, but I have no knowledge of them, so it is hard to know which are good and which aren't. Any advice?

Try opalescence . You can buy it on ebay and that's what the dentists use . Try to get 10 % or 15 % . Some of the ebayers have them with the trays you need .

I am a dentist. While you can whiten your teeth with the otc creststrips, you need to see a dentist to have an impression taken of your teeth and have a bleaching tray made that fits your teeth just short of the gum line. This will allow you to use the stronger bleaching gels without harming your gums.

Don't waste your time with bleaching lights (brite smile, zoom, etc). Dentistry's dirty little secret is that they don't do anything. Sure your teeth are whiter from the treatment, but that's because of the bleaching chemicals placed on your teeth, not the lights.

BTW- I'm a dentist.

Maybe 4 years ago when the men's version of The View was on opposite them (I forget the name but Dick Clark, Danny Bonaduce, Mario Lopez were on on it), I purchased a tooth whitening kit they did a special segment on. It had 2 plastic molds you put in hot water and molded to your bite, then you squirted this clear bleaching agent in the mold and your teeth became whiter. Unfortunately, the company went out of business, but I did love the product.
I am looking for someone that sells the bleaching product. I kept the molds, which are still in good condition.