Investools/Think or Swim ~ anybody in it?

VaCollector

Full time employment: Posting here.
There is an old thread about Investools that is over 720 days old and rather than bring it (the old thread) up again I thought it best to start a new one.....

I have recently delivered a friend/client's tax returns (I'm an accountant) and opted to discuss her investment strategies as they appeared to be quite successful in 2007.

She has gone thru the Investools educational program and (trading with $300-400K) made $75K (taxable) in 2007 and has made $275K+ so far in 2008.....:bat:.....I know it seems too good to be true, but that's WHY I wanted to visit with her and pick her brain a little.

As you might imagine, she is quite a proponent for the educational program and confidently states that it has empowered her and changed her life....she doesn't mind sharing the fact that she stumbled as she learned but also pointed to the Dow -778 point day and the fact that she made $75K that day ~ conveniently asking how I did that one day :eek: .....

I have to admit that my curiousity is peaked and that maybe I'm just a little bit jealous of her successes....or maybe just disappointed in my investing failures:confused:

Has anyone here taken the investools program and applied that education?? Using the ThinkorSwim platform to trade??

Comments and questions welcome!

Oh, I guess that I should add that the current full program thru Investools is about $16K if taken online and $25K if you want to travel to seminars and experience the "hands on" approach with live instructors.....not sure if there is a less expensive entry point as mentioned in the old expired post.

Expensive - he** yes, but not if an investor can produce 25% of this client's results!