How to reach my dream to become a professional programmer?

Zolitoo

Dryer sheet wannabe
I was always looking for the kind of job that I spend hours and days doing it without getting bored and also that I can gain some money through it.

I graduated from the faculty of Engineering and working in this profession about 9 years ago, without stating too much details, I have never liked this career, although I am doing well in it because I am a hard worker and hate to fail in my work whatever it is.

Programming (objective C specifically) is the thing that I want to go through, will never feel bored and it will limit my interactions with stupid people, and I believe I can sell my applications and do a lot of money.

Any suggestions?

Programming (objective C specifically) is the thing that I want to go through, will never feel bored and it will limit my interactions with stupid people, and I believe I can sell my applications and do a lot of money.

Any suggestions?

At the risk of coming off harsh, this sounds a bit naive. There's no such thing as a programming job where you never feel bored. Like any job, there are mundane tasks that must be done, which you won't feel like doing (build notes and other documentation, dealing with App Store release requirements, accounting if you're running your own business, etc.). Likewise for interacting with "stupid people". Even if you're a one man operation, you can't operate in a vacuum. At a minimum, you need customers, and customers can be challenging.

It's fine to want to shift into programming, but you should have realistic expectations. The thrill of getting code to compile and run is pretty strong in the beginning (I still remember those "YES!!!" moments when I was young). It does wear off, though. The coding part of the job is still enjoyable, but that probably only makes up 25% of my time as a developer.