ER part time work

powersmo

Dryer sheet aficionado
As the wife and I look toward my Army retirement next summer, one of the things I had considered was a part time job to keep sanity in the household. Has anyone here performed stock photography work for part time earnings or are you or someone you know doing that now? I admit that a number of recent emails from the AWAI company have sparked a long ago wondering whether or not you could really make any real money uploading and selling photos you take doing normal things while on vacation or visiting friends and family.

I admit that a number of recent emails from the AWAI company have sparked a long ago wondering whether or not you could really make any real money uploading and selling photos you take doing normal things while on vacation or visiting friends and family.
I have no personal knowledge but I can't help noting this sounds a great deal like 'making money stuffing envelopes'...

I don't disagree with you there. I had an uncle that was a real estate investor for about 35 years before he died last year and that is something I feel real drawn to.

I have an ex school teacher brother in law who retired last year. He took a part time job taking school pictures from Sep to late Aug. I think he worked very hard at it, and was releived when picture season was completed. I figure he might do it for one more year max. The travel and such was much harder than he expected.