Heated blanket/throw usage

teetee

Full time employment: Posting here.
I am new to the electric blanket products. Recently got one of those from a relative:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B09YRJTMDT

I am thinking to put it under my flat bed sheet this winter. There is no safety warning about using it this way in the two page user manual that came with the product. The only warning is not to get the power cord sandwiched between the mattress and the box spring or get it pinched by the bed metal frame, both make sense.

I can feel the wires (assuming they are the heating elements) in the throw when I touch it. They feel awfully thin.

I weigh about 200lb and want to check with any of you who had experience with the similar product and see if I am in the process of doing something stupid that can kill myself. I often have trouble falling into sleep if I am layered up or if there is too much sheets on top of me. Figured if the heat comes from under me, it will help with my sleep.

Try a search, but pretty sure you are not supposed to sleep on top of them. It has a 4 hour shutoff though.

For a while, DW and I would put an electric blanket under the covers, and turn it on an hour before bedtime. Then we'd remove it - just warming the bed to get that initial chill off was enough for us.

-ERD50

I am new to the electric blanket products. Recently got one of those from a relative:

I am thinking to put it under my flat bed sheet this winter. There is no safety warning about using it this way in the two page user manual that came with the product. The only warning is not to get the power cord sandwiched between the mattress and the box spring or get it pinched by the bed metal frame, both make sense.

I can feel the wires (assuming they are the heating elements) in the throw when I touch it. They feel awfully thin.