I'm Rich

Rich_by_the_Bay

Moderator Emeritus
Or, at least my name is Rich.

New member, brought to you from Tampa. Age 57, shooting for retirement by 60 or so. I am currently an academic physician, into motorcycle touring (K1200LT for those who care), programming, gardens. Like my job alot, though I don't like my weekend and evening hours - probably find a part-time job at 60, fewer hours, less "important."

2 kids and 4 grandkids up in Wi and Mo. Wife of 35 years is a part time realtor. Life is good for us these days. Tampa area suits us just fine, likely we'll stay here for the duration.

I really appreciate the look-and-feel of this community compared to others - great knowledge but lots of humor and y'all don't take yourselves too seriously in general. Look forward to participating once I get the lay of the land.

Welcome Rich.
When you are ready to post that website I'd be interested.
I'm not a member of the profession, but I am grooming a med student for the challenges he faces that are not in the textbooks or clinicals.

Rich_in_Tampa said:
Or, at least my name is Rich.

y'all don't take yourselves too seriously in general.

Definitely true on that.

Good advice, worth everthing I charge for it.

Welcome Rich.  I'm new here too.  Those LTs are nice, but there is still a little bit too much adolescent in me for a ride like that.  I could to see myself on a new GS, R or RT though. 

It isn't just me.  I'm not taken seriously by anyone.  :D

NS

Non sequitur said:
Welcome Rich. I'm new here too. Those LTs are nice, but there is still a little bit too much adolescent in me for a ride like that. I could to see myself on a new GS, R or RT though.
Yep, had an RT til last year. My SWMBO likes to ride and the RT wasn't comfortable for her. BTW, you would be surprised at how nimble the LT can be - once you are above 2 MPH ;).

Welcome to the board, Rich.

Rich_in_Tampa said:
My SWMBO likes to ride...
"She who must be obeyed."