Rethinking my yearly Roth conversions

FREE866

Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
Here's my situation:

I'm 57 years old, retired and my plan (for now) is to take SS at 67.
I've been doing partial Roth conversions for the last four years to the top of the 12% bracket. I pay the taxes on the conversions out of my regular personal taxable brokerage account.

When I run my numbers I realize that RMDs won't be required until 75 and that and SS will have me still in the same tax bracket I am now. I liked the idea of having a large Roth in the future, but now I'm thinking why use my taxable brokerage account money to pay taxes when I can keep it invested by not doing Roth conversions?
I initially thought that years out my tax bracket would definitely be higher than it is now, but that might very well not be the case.

Thoughts or any insight would be welcome.

Thank you.

Diversification with Taxable versus Non-Taxable seems worthwhile.

You can take a break on conversions and you still have time to decide to do some more or not.

We have never done ROTH conversions and we have been retired for 8 years. We are in the 24% tax bracket already (different problem) but I do view it that when I hand over my taxable account money to pay taxes for ROTH conversions, I am not only paying those taxes ahead of when RMD is triggered, but the loss in the capital gains of those money as well.

If you remain in the same bracket at RMD time, it might not make sense to convert more.
We gave up larger conversions due to large ACA tax subsidies as a substitute.
Next year on Medicare, so still reviewing next steps before RMD's at 75.

If you remain in the same bracket at RMD time, it might not make sense to convert more.

That is the big unknown.