Early fifties with a few more years to go until kicking back and crazy travel

Callitaday2022

Recycles dryer sheets
Just wanted to give a quick introduction, and will ask for some advice on other community forums.
We are already mostly FI, but both love our jobs, and will keep going until around 59.5 to get kids through college and up our travel budget in retirement.** I am a physical therapist working ortho and sports,* and wife is retired military and consultant.*
Don't get me wrong, we both enjoy our time off more than time at work, however neither has ever got the Sunday evening or Monday morning blues, and both are in very rewarding careers.

Very lucky that we both embrace LBYM lifestyles and are better savers than spenders.** Currently save over 25% of incomes into retirement and 529s.**
We did buy a late model used gas RV a few years ago that we love traveling in. Cars paid for and hope to get another 10 years out of them.* Only debt is mortgage.**

Joking with my wife last week, as she is not a huge fan of Kirkland liquid dish detergent.* I said that if she really wants... we can splurge, and can afford Dawn.* My Grandmother can get change from a penny, and I got some of her frugality,* but we definitely are not cheap.* Try to buy high quality items that will last, even if it cost a little more up front.

Our* goals are to get the kids through college and not boomerang,* upgrade to late model diesel pusher and head south in winters and north in summers, with a few out of country trips each year.

Caught the travel bug when stationed over seas (I did 10 years military), and* think we have a good balance between life* experiences, stuff, and saving.*

Have a 15 year 2.875% that will be close to paid off when retiring, and will probably down size to smaller ranch home with large RV garage with hookups that can also hold cars.** I don't think we will full time RV, but hope to be on the road a lot.