Another appliance thread

HFWR

Give me a museum and I'll fill it. (Picasso) Give me a forum ...
As part of [-]pushing back ER[/-] a kitchen remodel, it's time to pick appliances. Lowe's has a "suite" by Frigidaire Gallery. Anyone have experience with this brand? Any and all opinions will be [-]ignored[/-] welcome! :D.

I have no experience with this brand. What does Consumer Reports say about the models you are considering? I would rely on their opinion more than on the opinion of a few random posts on a message board... :whistle:

I have no experience with this brand. What does Consumer Reports say about the models you are considering? I would rely on their opinion more than on the opinion of a few random posts on a message board... :whistle:

But you never know where a thread might lead... :LOL:

I would rely on their opinion more than on the opinion of a few random posts on a message board... :whistle:
I agree...so far I've made 4586 posts to prove that point. :police:

But you never know where a thread might lead... :LOL:
Are you speaking of innuendos? Well, I never!

Ok...maybe once or twice. :angel:

The only brand I can say do not buy is Maytag . I bought a Maytag oven,microwave and dishwasher and they all have had problems . The lonely Maytag repairman is no longer lonely he's at my house .

I've heard in the past year...

Stay away from Amana (from a refrigerator/freezer repairman)

Whirlpool - good

Maytag - bad, even if they used to be good

I hate my Maytag Neptune washer & dryer (first generation front load - ill-designed, doesn't completely drain around opening, creating a musty smell).

Amana went through some serious problems following their purchase by Goodman in 1997. Goodman kept the air conditioning division and Whirlpool now manufactures Amana home appliances. As I understand it they have since turned things around and now make a reliable product, possibly due to the Whirlpool manufacturing change.