Any Pinball Hobbiest Out There?

ICNTR

Recycles dryer sheets
I have enjoyed pinball machines for quite sometime. However, ER has really given me more time to study, search for, and work on them.

Currently enjoying The Shadow, Judge Dredd, and my crown jewel....Twilight Zone in my small collection.
Anyone else got the pin bug?

I used to spend hours and hours at the arcades in the 80's. While video games ate up the bulk of my quarters, there were a few pinballs that I was addicted to.

Some that come to mind that I really liked:

Gorgar
Firepower
Paragon
Centaur

But the two best ones were Black Knight, and Black Knight 2000. I loved those.

One of these days, I wouldn't mind putting a couple pins and video games in my house. The hard part for me is I have no electronics background, so would find it very hard to work on them if they needed repairs.

A few years ago, I stumbled across a Virtual Pinball emulator, and some of the tables for it were quite good. I imagine it's still around. Nothing beats the real thing, of course, but for a quick fix, it was pretty darn good.

Something else I stumbled across not long ago...Arcade Ambience: Welcome to the Arcade Ambience Project Page

They have some downloads of ambient sounds from an arcade. Mostly video games, I'm sure, but when I loaded one of those up, it took me right back to visions of the Aladdin's Castle I used to hang out at :)

Good luck with the pin hobby! Sounds like fun!

Please forgive me for not answering your private message last summer. I never check that part of forum and just saw it last week. I have mostly solid state pins from the 70s and 80s. I have Flash, black knight, centaur, eight ball deluxe, fathom, sinbad.