best way to pay taxes

frank

Thinks s/he gets paid by the post
I was just curious as to which way people on the site pay taxes. credit card, ach, snail mail? I have been efiling for quite a few years, but have always used snail mail to make the estimated and final payments. what do you use? thanks

frank

I use ach and have never had a problem. Credit cards have too high a fee that takes away the benefit of the points I would earn using them. I don’t send checks in the mail unless I have to.

I use ACH to make my estimated tax payments, but I print out and mail forms in April with a check for the regular returns. No e-file for me on the main returns.

Tried I.O.U.s to no avail.

(Naah, we e-file)

For my return, I provide the routing and account numbers for our bank account and they pull what we owe or push us a refund.

I used to do estimated taxes via EFTPS, but now just do a tIRA withdrawal with 99% withholding as part of my year end tax planning since the IRS counts withholdings as if paid throughout the year.

For my return, I provide the routing and account numbers for our bank account and they pull what we owe or push us a refund.

I used to do estimated taxes via EFTPS, but now just do a tIRA withdrawal with 99% withholding as part of my year end tax planning since the IRS counts withholdings as if paid throughout the year.

What a great idea! Much easier than doing estimated taxes. Thanks.

We pay via EFTPS as well as the state site. We set up the first 3 quarters to automatically get paid, and then adjust and set up the 4th quarter early Dec. IF we owe in April, we set that up EFTPS as well.