Poll: Who pays for their news?

Do you have one or more paid news subsciptions?

• I have a paid subscription to a local newspaper/website.

Votes: 45 24.6%
  • I have a paid subscription to a statewide news source.

Votes: 6 3.3%
  • I have a paid subscription to a national news source.

Votes: 59 32.2%
  • I do not pay for any news subscriptions.

Votes: 73 39.9%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Newspaper is also good for egg shells and coffee grounds! Don't hold back!

Also, bird cage floor lining.
You should be composting all of that, including the newspaper.

Up until a few years ago, I avoided paying .... trying to save my $$.

It finally dawned on me that if I want a strong media, I should be willing to financially support it (ads alone can't keep them afloat).

So I now subscribe to NY Time, Washington Post and The Economist.
My kids and I do share some of these subscriptions.

I wanted to ... and tried to support the local paper, but finally gave it up. It was just too bad and too expensive for what we got. (Mostly syndicated articles and all too often errors/articles that didn't really continue on Page 4 or that were duplicated in different sections of the paper. Also a new Publisher who overrode his own Editorial Board with his own opinions. )

You should be composting all of that, including the newspaper.

Just giving advice from observations on my part over the years. ;)

There is no newsprint bought by this household. We are under "tight" budget control and decluttering simultaneously. :cool:

There is no newsprint bought by this household. We are under "tight" budget control and decluttering simultaneously. :cool:

as mentioned earlier we subscribe to the local paper as well as 4-magazines. the old papers are tossed into the recycle cart every two-weeks. the mags either end up there or are given to friends. we don't compost...most organics hit the garbage disposal. the others are garbage cart bound.