Poll: Who pays for their news?

Do you have one or more paid news subsciptions?

• I have a paid subscription to a local newspaper/website.

Votes: 45 24.6%
  • I have a paid subscription to a statewide news source.

Votes: 6 3.3%
  • I have a paid subscription to a national news source.

Votes: 59 32.2%
  • I do not pay for any news subscriptions.

Votes: 73 39.9%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Do not pay for news. Too many versions of the the same stuff.
ER org provides enough :)

Attachments

• 50DF85DF-B3C1-4D10-9403-9CF6117C218F.jpg
    50DF85DF-B3C1-4D10-9403-9CF6117C218F.jpg
    401.4 KB · Views: 20
I have been receiving unsolicited Apple News headlines on my Apple devices for some time. Looked at some of their stories a couple of times. It became quite clear that the Apple News aggregate was politically slanted which should not surprise anyone. I have had offers in the past couple years to receive the WAPO for free and chose not to. If I want to read the news, I want just the news and not attempts at mind control through slanted and censored propaganda. No thank you!

I have been receiving unsolicited Apple News headlines on my Apple devices for some time. Looked at some of their stories a couple of times. It became quite clear that the Apple News aggregate was politically slanted which should not surprise anyone. I have had offers in the past couple years to receive the WAPO for free and chose not to. If I want to read the news, I want just the news and not attempts at mind control through slanted and censored propaganda. No thank you!