Hip pain and Relief Factor

wanaberetiree

Full time employment: Posting here.
I am feeling some pain in my hips.

Saw ads about Relief Factor and wonder if anybody here tried it or have any other comments or recommendations?

Thx

I have no experience with that product, but in general I would not try or use anything before first getting a diagnosis and treatment recommendation from a doctor, in your case an orthopedic one.

Problem is, a lot of OTC stuff might mask the problem and give you some relief, in reality or placebo, leaving the underlying issue untreated to get worse.

Go check it out with your doctor and find out what is the underlying cause. It could be a labral tear or arthritis, and if serious wear and tear you don't have a choice but to have hip replacement.

I have had a right hip problem for 2 years, first ortho sent me to PT for 3 months. PT didn't help one bit and was discharged by my ortho. I changed ortho this year and got a MRI. Labral tear and nothing can be done. Not a candidate for hip replacement yet because I still have lots of cartilage. I don't need a steroid shot but I take an Ibuprofen on some mornings when it is bad before a round of golf.

What is the origin of the hip pain? You are capable of self diagnosis for most situations. When you have a solid self diagnosis, you have the choice of putting yourself on a care plan, researched in the usual way, or to visit a healthcare worker and telling him/her what the situation is and what you want him/her to do for you.

Ortho stuff many times can be dealt with by temporary reduced activity, ice, NASAIDs, stretching and ultimately strengthening. Surgery and prescription medication should be very far last resorts in most cases.

Last edited:
I would be skeptical of anything marketed so aggressively (and high cost).

I would be skeptical of anything marketed so aggressively (and high cost).